Second sock picture:

Sock 2 progress!

I love this yarn!  The nylon makes sure I don’t sneeze, and the emerging pattern is really pretty.  The yarn is Berroco Comfort Sock in colorway 1818.  My LYS (Bella Yarns in Warren, RI), unfortunately, is 2000 miles away, but that means I come back here with a large stash after every visit.  (I had a lovely LYS here, but it closed.  Dang economy.)

I completed a finger-knitted belt yesterday with some old Sugar n Cream scrap, and it makes me very happy indeed.  There’s a Gryffindor finger-knitting project in progress.

In stash news, I sat in Starbucks the other day and balled up some gorgeous Alpaca yarn, handspun and dyed by Rachely.  (She has an Etsy store, shameless plug.)  It looks like a strawberry Creme-Saver!  I think I’ll make it into a beret with cables.  Any pattern suggestions?

EDIT: Picture of the yarn!

