I have embarked upon my second pair of socks. The goal is to make them in two weeks instead of fifty-two.

The pattern is entitled “Diagonal Lace Socks” and can be found for free on Ravelry. I cheated a little and used the toe from the Universal Toe-Up Sock pattern from Knitty, because it’s my favorite… I’ll do the heel in pattern, though. Just to try something different. Using Berrocco Comfort Sock again. I love a good nylon/acrylic for socks. No shrinkage!

Speaking of socks, you know those purple ones I thought the pug ate? Finished in time to give them to Mumsie for Christmas!

Pug, meanwhile, is maintaining his stance that yarn is the best place to sleep or sit. I have worked on two scarves and a sock since coming home, and his favorite thing EVER is to sit directly on the yarn ball. This is not kindness towards alpacas, little Pug.

Kitty is delighted to be back in RI, as am I. We have a lovely room. The stash, however, is very small. I gave most of my yarn away before leaving FL, and I’m utterly out of roving.

